What to write?

 Ok so I have never written a blog before so this should be exciting... and may I also add that this computer is so confusing, the keyboard is all mixed up and there are so many different keys such as... Ä Ö ¤ å Å and so many more, it's so different!!! :)
 Today is Saturday December 12, the day before Saint Lucia. And tonight is a night of firsts; I have been treated to my first Swedish dinner (even though half of it wasn't even Swedish!), I have glitter in häret, I have been drinking Kristen Regale sparkling apple juice, and I am celebrating my first Saint Lucia. To say the least I am very excited. :) Earlier Michelle and Louise made ginderbread cookies... twice, the first batch was burnt to a crisp and the second has turned out quite nicely. As Louise would say everything is so cozy. The weather outside is a little warm and is about 75 degrees, hahaha unfortunately I don't know how to convert that to Celcius. It's too warm to feel like Christmas just yet, I'm hoping that the weather will cool down within the next few weeks, it's still warm enough to go to the beach! Right now we are about to watch The Holiday(yay Jude Law!). And apparently Cypress is an island full of mountains!
  Louise wanted me to tell you a little something about myself, I think she'd appreciate it if I mentioned what ethical background I am because she finds that kind of thing interesting, especially since everyone in the US is a mixture of EVERYTHING. Haha I am 1/4 Italian (that's the most of what I am), English, Irish, Scottish, and a little bit of German :)
 But that should be all for tonight because it has gotten very late. Louise has been here for four months now! I can't even imagine what it'll be like when she leaves America :(
 Have a good night and Louise, thank you for the lovely evening!!!

-Jacquelyn Monastra

PS, I can't wait to meet you Sofie!


     So I guess it´s my turn to talk about how wonderful Louise is, and she truly is!! I dont know if she told you about the first time we met, but she mentioned she was from Sweden and I had a minor hert attack  because my dad is from Norway!! so Louise thought that meant I could speak Norwegian.... well funny story how my wonderful dad never taught me how to speak his native tounge! I am actually a citizen of Norway so I have to live over there for six months  before im 23! (fun fact)
    Anyways today was soooo much fun! We celebrated Santa Lucia and it was truly an exciting adventure! we wore glitter bands around our heads and Louise´s got fried in the oven and shriveled up this was a reocurring event. Also ever sinceLouise came and was telling us about this holiday i was soooo excited to wear candels in my hair, but apparently that´s not what you do :(. Oh well I still had fun making ginger bread cookies! And Louise told us she was making us a Swedish meal well it turns´out she´s quite the chef because she actually made it up all off the top of her head, while she was cooking. so I guess it wasnt really a real Swedish meal!! 
    I am so excited to come to Sweden!! But it is now official Louise´s crazy Scandinavian sista is coming to meet all the wonderful people in Louise´s life!! this is all such exciting news and I am literally the most excited person in the world to go see evryone and everthing Louise has told me about!!
     But it´s getting late, but im sure i´ll speak to you all soon! and Sofie I absolutly can not wait to meet you and take you out on the town to the clubs in West palm, the beaches, the malls, and soooo much more!!!

Goodnight and happy holidays!! <3 Michelle Ostbye

Kommentarer
Postat av: SOFIE

Ooohh! I'm so happy to see that you're writing about me! I'm lookng forward to see you girls too, very much! :D It's not much time left now...! :D :D :D

<3

2009-12-13 @ 21:27:31
URL: http://wernerson.blogg.se/
Postat av: Fredrika

gör du något i din skola, som att vara med i cheerleader laget eller något annat?

2009-12-14 @ 19:04:55
Postat av: Alicia

Michelle, you are welcome to Norrköping, Sweden. We look forward to meeting you.

//Louise Family

2009-12-19 @ 22:38:29

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0